Macro not working

Topics related to Version 3 of AutomatiCloud
Post Reply
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 220
Joined: Tue Nov 17, 2015 8:48 pm

Macro not working

Post by admin » Fri Mar 03, 2017 9:11 pm

I have set the following but it appears that $MON is not returning the month number correctly:

Name=$VOLNAME-$YEAR-$MON-$DOM
XXXWEB1_sdb_data2-2017-$MON-27

Damian

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 220
Joined: Tue Nov 17, 2015 8:48 pm

Re: Macro not working

Post by admin » Fri Mar 03, 2017 9:12 pm

What type of job did you test? Can you please post an snapshot of the job definition.

Stephan

dcstalls
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Mar 03, 2017 10:24 pm

Re: Macro not working

Post by dcstalls » Fri Mar 03, 2017 10:46 pm

Here is my setup
Attachments
2017-03-03 15_23_50-FCW1U1FC-WEB021 - VIT-Connect - Connected.png
2017-03-03 15_23_50-FCW1U1FC-WEB021 - VIT-Connect - Connected.png (59.43 KiB) Viewed 2414 times

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 220
Joined: Tue Nov 17, 2015 8:48 pm

Re: Macro not working

Post by admin » Wed Mar 08, 2017 9:04 am

$MON Macro is missing for "Backup EC2 Instance" jobs. It will be added in the next release.

Stephan

Post Reply